Faculty

Dr. Simone Caron (Chair)
Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Department of History
Tribble Hall A112 (WGSS) and Tribble B103 (History)
(336) 758-5556
caron@wfu.edu

Dr. Wanda Balzano 
Associate Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A114
(336) 758-4455
balzanow@wfu.edu

Dr. Brenna Casey
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A122
caseyb@wfu.edu

Dr. Rachel Corbman
Visiting Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A-106C
corbmanr@wfu.edu

Dr. Shannon Gilreath
Professor
Law and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
gilreasd@wfu.edu

Dr. Kristina Gupta
Assistant Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A120D
(336) 758-5621
guptaka@wfu.edu

Dr. Jayati Lal
Visiting Associate Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A-106
lalj@wfu.edu

 Dr. Jieun Lee
Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A117
(336) 758-2997
leej@wfu.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Solomon
Assistant Professor
English and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A113
(336) 758-2027
solomojm@wfu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Michaelle Browers
Professor
Politics and International Studies
Kirby Hall 317
browerm@wfu.edu

Dr. Stavroula Glezakos
Associate Professor
Philosophy
Tribble Hall B-310
glezaksn@wfu.edu

Dr. Melissa Harris-Perry
Presidential Endowed Professor
Politics and International Studies
Kirby Hall 102
harrismv@wfu.edu

Dr. Stephanie Koscak
Assistant Professor
History
Tribble Hall C-7
koscakse@wfu.edu

Dr. William Mosley
Mellon Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Humanities
Tribble Hall A-115
mosleyw@wfu.edu

Dr. David Phillips
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Humanities
Z. Smith Reynolds Library 301
phillidp@wfu.edu

Dr. Mir Yarfitz
Assistant Professor
History
Tribble Hall B-114
yarfitmh@wfu.edu

College Faculty Teaching WGSS Courses for Spring 2020

Phillip Batten
Adjunct Professor
Psychology
Greene Hall 231
battenpg@wfu.edu

Dr. Mary Dalton
Professor
Communication
Carswell Hall 108
dalton@wfu.edu

Dr. T.H.M. Gellar-Goad
Associate Professor
Classics
Tribble Hall C-308
gellarth@wfu.edu

Dr. Catherine Harnois
Professor
Sociology
Kirby Hall 004B
harnoice@wfu.edu

Dr. Melissa Harris-Perry
Professor
Politics and International Studies
harrismv@wfu.edu

Dr. Mari Ishida
Assistant Professor
East Asian Languages and Cultures
Carswell Hall 027D
ishidam@wfu.edu

Dr. Amy Lather
Assistant Professor
Classics
Tribble Hall C-303
latherak@wfu.edu

Dr. Charles Wilkins
Associate Professor
History
Tribble Hall B-109
wilkincl@wfu.edu