Faculty

Dr. Simone Caron (Chair)
Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Department of History
Tribble Hall A105
(336) 758-5556
caron@wfu.edu

Dr. Wanda Balzano 
Associate Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A105 (A114)
(336) 758-4455
balzanow@wfu.edu

Dr. Shannon Gilreath
Professor
Law and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
gilreasd@wfu.edu

Dr. Kristina Gupta
Assistant Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A105 (A115)
(336) 758-5621
guptaka@wfu.edu

 Dr. Jieun Lee
Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A105 (A)
(336) 758-2997
leej@wfu.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Solomon
Assistant Professor
English and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A105 (A113)
(336) 758-2027
solomojm@wfu.edu

College Faculty Teaching WGS Courses for Fall 2018

Jumana Al Ahmad
Part-Time Lecturer
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Carswell Hall 322 B
alahmajs@wfu.edu

Dr. Shawn Arthur
Assistant Professor
Study of Religons
Wingate 215
arthursd@wfu.edu

Phillip Batten
Adjunct Professor
Psychology
Greene Hall 231
battenpg@wfu.edu

Dr. Margaret Bender
Associate Professor
Anthropology
benderm@wfu.edu

Dr. Debra Boyd
Part-Time Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A106 C
boydd@wfu.edu

Dr. Anne Boyle
Professor
English
Tribble Hall C203
boyle@wfu.edu

Dr. Hana Brown
Associate Professor
Sociology
Kirby Hall 004D
brownhe@wfu.edu

Dr. Mary Dalton
Professor
Communocation
Carswell Hall 108
dalton@wfu.edu

Dr. Mary Fosket
Professor
Study of Religions
Wingate Hall 308
foskettm@wfu.edu

Dr. Catherine Harnois
Professor
Sociology
Kirby Hall 004B
harnoice@wfu.edu

Dr. Ana Leon-Tavora
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A106 C
leontaam@wfu.edu

Dr. Angela Mazaris
Director 
LGBTQ Center
mazarise@wfu.edu

Dr. Paige Meltzer
Director
Women’s Center
Benson 316
meltzepl@wfu.edu

Dr. David Phillips
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Humanities
Z. Smith Reynolds Library 301
phillidp@wfu.edu

Dr. Tanisha Ramachandran
Associate Teaching Professor
Study of Religions
Wingate 307
ramacht@wfu.edu

Dr. Megan Regan
Visting Associate Professor
Economics
Kirby Hall 224
reganme@wfu.edu

Dr. Jessica Richard
Associate Professor
English
Tribble Hall C214
richarja@wfu.edu

Dr. Robin Simon
Professor
Sociology
Kirby Hall 012
simonr@wfu.edu

Dr. Beth Ann Way
Visiting Assistant Professor 
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A 122
wayea@wfu.edu

Dr. Margaret Zulick
Associate Professor
Communication 
Carswell 109
zulick@wfu.edu