Faculty

Dr. Simone Caron (Chair)
Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Department of History
Tribble Hall A105
(336) 758-5556
caron@wfu.edu

Dr. Wanda Balzano 
Associate Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A105 (A114)
(336) 758-4455
balzanow@wfu.edu

Dr. Shannon Gilreath
Professor
Law and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
gilreasd@wfu.edu

Dr. Kristina Gupta
Assistant Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A105 (A115)
(336) 758-5621
guptaka@wfu.edu

 Dr. Jieun Lee
Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A105 (A)
(336) 758-2997
leej@wfu.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Solomon
Assistant Professor
English and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A105 (A113)
(336) 758-2027
solomojm@wfu.edu

College Faculty Teaching WGSS Courses for Spring 2019

Dr. Shawn Arthur
Assistant Professor
Study of Religons
Wingate 215
arthursd@wfu.edu

Phillip Batten
Adjunct Professor
Psychology
Greene Hall 231
battenpg@wfu.edu

Dr. Rian Bowie
Assistant Teaching Professor
English
Tribble Hall C-114
bowiere@wfu.edu

Dr. Debra Boyd
Part-Time Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A106 C
boydd@wfu.edu

Dr. Michaelle Browers
Professor
Politics and International Studies
Kirby 317
browerm@wfu.edu

Dr. Mary Dalton
Professor
Communocation
Carswell Hall 108
dalton@wfu.edu

Dr. Dean Franco
Professor
English
Tribble Hall C-208
francodj@wfu.edu

Dr. Catherine Harnois
Professor
Sociology
Kirby Hall 004B
harnoice@wfu.edu

Dr. Angela Kocze
Part-time Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
koczea@wfu.edu

Dr. Stephanie Koscak
Assistant Professor
Tribble Hall B-7
koscakse@wfu.edu

Dr. Huangwen Lai
Visiting Assistant Professor
East Asian Languages and Cultures
Carswell 27-D
laih@wfu.edu

Dr. Judith Madera
Associate Professor
English
Tribble Hall C-209
maderaji@wfu.edu

Dr. Angela Mazaris
Director 
LGBTQ Center
mazarise@wfu.edu

Veronique McNelly
Associate Professor of the Practice
French Studies
Greene Hall 511
mcnellv@wfu.edu

Dr. Ronald Neal
Associate Professor
Study of Religion
Wingate 305
nealrb@wfu.edu

Dr. Tanisha Ramachandran
Associate Teaching Professor
Study of Religions
Wingate 307
ramacht@wfu.edu

Dr. Anna Rubino
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A-106 C
rubinoa@wfu.edu

Stephanie Trilling
Assistant Director
Safe Office
trillis@wfu.edu

Dr. Beth Ann Way
Visiting Assistant Professor 
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tribble Hall A 122
wayea@wfu.edu

Dr. Mir Yarfitz
Assistant Professor
History 
Tribble Hall B-114
yarfitmh@wfu.edu